Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 9 customer reviews
"Our family had such a wonderful experience with Andrea for our son's torticollis diagnosis. It was daunting at first to think that our six week old needed to see a specialist for any reason, but she made the time so productive, informative and enjoyable. We looked forward to seeing her friendly face each week and appreciate all the advice she gave, not to mention successfully treating our son's torticollis! We definitely recommend Andrea and Looking Ahead! "
Oct 16, 2020
"Andrea was such a dream to work with! As first time parents we loved having a “personal coach” who not only cared for our son but who cheered us on as well. She always left us feeling supported and our son’s results are a testament to her expertise and energy. Highly recommend!"
Sep 29, 2020
"Dr. Andrea is amazing! She is always accommodating and works so well with the children. We had concerns about a flat spot on my son's head and after working with Andrea we were able to help the issue with exercises, and avoid having to get a helmet. In our experience Dr. Andrea made a scary situation much easier to handle with her expertise and great attitude. So glad we went here!"
Aug 22, 2020
"I could not be more happy with going to Looking Ahead PT and working with Andrea Callanen. Her knowledge base is impressive and she truly is an expert in her field. From the moment she met my daughter, it was clear she has a passion for helping little ones, she truly cared for her, and she had a strong desire to constantly be learning. As a physical therapist myself, I am always interested in learning the why and the how. Andrea is excellent at explaining what was going on in a way that made sense and reassured me that it could be fixed with some work. Her bubbly personality makes the time fly by and I always looked forward to our appointments. I highly recommend Andrea and I would go back to her in a heartbeat if I needed anything."
May 22, 2020
"We took our newborn, Ayro, to see Dr. Callanen to help with a small flat spot she had developed on her head. We were very impressed with her depth of knowledge and the way she interacted with our little girl. As a new parent I can honestly say I benefited from simply watching Dr. Callanen handle Ayro and do different exercises with her. With that being said, Ayro doesn’t have a flat spot anymore and she has developed wonderfully. My wife and I work with her using the exercises that Dr. Callanen taught us and we couldn’t be happier with our new bundle of joy. Thank you bunches! I highly recommend Looking Ahead PT!"
Nov 27, 2019
"We absolutely loved working with Andrea! She was amazing with our twin boys. She was very attentive to the needs of each baby and tailored each stretch, exercise, etc specifically to that child. I can't say enough good things about Looking Ahead. I would highly recommend Andrea!"
Oct 02, 2019
"It is hard for me to even express how thankful we are to have found Andrea when our daughter was needing help correcting her torticolis. I was so overwhelmed and discouraged before we met with andrea but she quickly set our minds at ease and gave us such confidence that there was a lot to do to be proactive in correcting the problem! She is extremely knowledgeable and detailed in her expertise. She carefully measured our daughters head (which no other medical professional had done yet) to tell us exactly what numbers we were working toward. Over the next few months she worked with us, gave us so many exercises, and mostly, she has been such a cheerleader, empowering us as parents to work with our daughter. We love Andrea and are so thankful for the ways she helped us! We cannot recommend her highly enough! "
Sep 09, 2019
"Andrea has been so wonderful throughout our PT experience. We are so happy we were referred to her for our baby’s severe case of plagiocephaly and torticollis. Our sweet little one is already doing so much better. Highly recommend to any family considering Andrea! "
Jun 03, 2019
"We came to Andrea looking for help with a moderate flat spot on our four month old’s head. She is not only knowledgeable but also kind and so positive. It was obvious to us that she loves what she does, which shows in the care she provides for these babies and the support she offers the parents. The exercises she suggested helped our little one from week 1. We are so grateful to have found her and fully recommend her services."
May 17, 2019

“Looking Ahead Pediatric Physical Therapy was recommended to me by my son’s pediatrician. I couldn’t have asked for a better physical therapist, Andrea is amazing! After only a few sessions, we noticed drastic results in our son’s flexibility and muscle control. Andrea is very helpful, patient, kind and caring. I would highly recommend Andrea to anyone dealing with torticollis.”


“Finding Looking Ahead Pediatric Physical Therapy was the best thing that could have happened for my son regarding his severe torticollis. We had gone to another physical therapist in the area a few months prior, but it didn’t seem to help and I felt at a loss. But when we found Andrea, all of that changed. We quickly saw improvements in Liam’s neck mobility and strength. He started to reach the milestones babies his age should have been reaching. He got stronger and was overall a happier little boy since his neck was no longer preventing him from being able to fully look around or cause him any discomfort. I am truly so thankful for Andrea and all of her expertise.”


“We were referred to Looking Ahead Pediatric P.T. when my son was four months old because he preferred to turn and tilt his head to his right. Andrea immediately put a smile on Trevor’s face. Her approach was always friendly and confident; he was completely at ease with her. It was clear from our first visit that she was very caring and devoted to her patients. As a mother of two it would have been easy to get overwhelmed with treatment and therapy on top of our day to day needs, however, Andrea’s detailed reports and instructions ensured that I understood the how and whys of all the exercises and stretches we needed to do as “homework” making it easier to incorporate them into our routine. Her knowledge and expertise extends beyond the treatment of tortcollis and it was reassuring to have another expert to discuss typical developmental milestones and how to help babies reach these key steps. She was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns in or outside of our treatment times. The one on one attention Trevor received showed her level of commitment to his growth, development and treatment. I would highly recommend her and Looking Ahead to parents needing physical therapy for their child!”


“My youngest daughter was diagnosed early with torticollis and fortunately our pedaitrician referred us to Andrea Callanen. I remember being very impressed with Andrea from our very first visit. Her professional knowledge and experience treating torticollis was impressive. We quickly became friends as she was very caring, patient and understanding of the anxiety parents endure when their child needs physical therapy. My daughter’s condition improved quickly thanks to the support from Andrea. Andrea is a great physical therapist for children and their parents!”


“Our son was born with a congenital heart condition which required open heart surgery before he was 3 months of age. He was referred to Andrea for torticollis and motor delay (poor tummy time tolerance) at 5 months of age. Out of all the doctors, nurses and therapists our son worked with Andrea definitely stood out as someone special. I was very impressed and comfortable with her working with my son. She provided a safe, fun, energetic and most of all loving therapy environment fro my son to learn and grow in. My son’s experience with Andrea was only positive and I couldn’t recommend her services more.”


“My daughter was referred to Andrea when she was 8 weeks old for torticollis and plagiocephaly. We attended PT with Andrea every week for a few months and she was amazing. My daughter’s neck strength and tummy time improved dramatically. My daughter did need to wear a cranial remodeling orthosis (helmet) to really improve her head shape. But all my fears and worries about my daughter wearing a helmet were unnecessary. Thank goodness we put our faith in Andrea. Trust her knowledge and expertise. You will be glad you did!”